Brand New - Daisy

Posted by Thor's Hammer | Posted on 8:57 PM

Jesse Lacey you are my God! Ok, maybe I am over exaggerating but this cd is amazing.

On Tuesday (9/22/09) Brand New released their 4th studio album. After waiting far too long all I have to say is if you are a fan you will not be disappointed. If you aren't a fan then consider this your gateway drug! From the oh so odd intro to "Vices" to the strangely familiar "You Stole" (reminds me very much of Jesus Christ off of "The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me") You will venture through the greatness that is Brand New.

This album is a powerful progression from anything else that Brand New has done. It is almost as big of a jump as they exibited when transitioning from "Your Favorite Weapon" to "Deja Entendu". As a listener you will travel the spectrum from post-hardcore, to hillbilly country, to indie.

I can not sing the praises of Brand New enough. This album is phenominal and I suggest picking it up immediately. For a deal Hot Topic is selling the cd + a t-shirt for $20 the week of release. This is a steal when the t-shirt its self is $20!

Track List:
# Title Length
1. "Vices" 3:24
2. "Bed" 3:10
3. "At the Bottom" 4:04
4. "Gasoline" 3:32
5. "You Stole" 6:00
6. "Be Gone" 1:31
7. "Sink" 3:20
8. "Bought a Bride" 3:07
9. "Daisy" 3:06
10. "In a Jar" 3:06
11. "Noro" 6:27

Please guys I beg you to give this CD a listen, you will not be mad.
Also Brand New will be having a show on October 28th @ La Zona Rosa In Austin TX w/ Thrice and The Builders and the Butchers, check the calendar.

Comments (0)

Post a Comment